MOSAIK: Project partners

Coordination

LUH Logo

Institution
Leibniz Universität Hannover

Function
MOSAIK coordination

Contact
Dr. Björn Maronga (maronga@…)
Prof. Dr. Günter Groß (gross@…)

Partners

DLR Logo

Institution
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
German Remote Sensing Data Center
Land Surface

Work packages
WP-D1: Processing and preparation of surface data

Contact
Dr. Julian Zeidler (julian.zeidler@…)

DWD Logo

Institution
Deutscher Wetterdienst (DWD)
Department for Climate and Environmental Consultancy

Work packages
WP-D3: User-friendly software package to customize output from meso-scale models for forcing the new UCM, and application of the UCM for climate studies
WP-P2: Evaluation of human thermal comfort/stress and planning adaption possibilities in urban areas

Contact
Prof. Dr. Andreas Matzaraki (andreas.matzarakis@…)
Dr. Kristina Trusilova (kristina.trusilova@…)

FUB Logo

Institution
Freie Universität Berlin
Institute of Meteorology

Work packages
WP-M7: Urban chemistry and air pollution

Contact
Dr. Sabine Banzhaf (sabine.banzhaf@…)

GEO-NET Logo

Institution
GEO-NET Umweltconsulting GmbH

Work packages
WP-D2: Data management and user interface

Contact
Dr. Björn Büter (bueter@…

HS Logo

Institution
Offenburg University

Work packages
WP-M6: Indoor climate and energy demand

Contact
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jens Pfafferott (jens.pfafferott@…)

HUB Logo

Institution
Humbold-Universität zu Berlin
Geography Department

Work packages
WP-M5: Urban radiation and building parameterization

Contact
Prof. Dr. Christoph Schneider (christoph.schneider@…)
Dr. Sebastian Schubert (sebastian.schubert@…)

KIT Logo

Institution
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Institute of Meteorology and Climate Research
Atmospheric Environmental Research

Work packages
WP-M7: Urban chemistry and air pollution

Contact
Dr. Matthias Mauder (matthias.mauder@…)

LUH Logo

Institution
Leibniz Universität Hannover
Institute of Meteorology and Climatology

Work packages
WP-M1: Implementation and validation of turbulence parameterizations
WP-M2: Large- and microscale nesting
WP-M3: Bechmarking and internal validation
WP-M4: Surface energy budget
WP-P1: A multi-agent model for urban residents
WP-P3: Actinic complex for the calculation of the biologically weighted UV exposure of humans

Contact
Prof. Dr. Günter Groß (gross@…)
Dr. Björn Maronga (maronga@…)
Prof. Dr. Siegfried Raasch (raasch@…)
Prof. Dr. Gunther Seckmeyer (seckmeyer@…)

Sieker LOGO

Institution
Ingenieurgesellschaft Prof. Dr. Sieker mbH

Work packages
WP-D4: Urban soil water content

Contact
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heiko Sieker (h.sieker@…)

Last modified 18 months ago Last modified on Feb 17, 2017 5:43:59 PM

Attachments (10)

Download all attachments as: .zip

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               
  | Impressum | ©Leibniz Universität Hannover |