MOSAIK-2: Project partners

Coordination

LUH Logo

Institution
Leibniz University Hannover

Function
MOSAIK-2 coordination

Contact
Dr. Björn Maronga (maronga(at)muk.uni-hannover.de)
Prof. Dr. Siegfried Raasch (raasch(at)muk.uni-hannover.de)
Dr. Sebastian Hettrich (hettrich(at)muk.uni-hannover.de)

Partners

DLR Logo

Institution
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
German Remote Sensing Data Center
Land Surface

Work packages
WP-S5.2: Acquisition of open-source data and automatic generation of surface input parameters

Contact
Dr. Wieke Heldens (wieke.heldens(at)dlr.de)

HUB Logo

Institution
Humboldt-University Berlin
Geography Department

Work packages
WP-P2: 3D radiation and coarse-grid simulation techniques

Contact
Dr. Sebastian Schubert (sebastian.schubert(at)geo.hu-berlin.de)

Institution
Ludwig-Maximilian University of Munich
Meteorological Institute

Work packages
WP-P2: 3D radiation and coarse-grid simulation techniques

Contact
Dr. Fabian Jakub (Fabian.Jakub(at)physik.uni-muenchen.de)

DWD Logo

Institution
German Meteorological Service (DWD)
Department for Climate and Environmental Consultancy

Work packages
WP-P3: Extended interface to mesoscale models


Contact
Dr. Heike Noppel (heike.noppel(at)dwd.de)

FUB Logo

Institution
Freie Universität Berlin
Institute of Meteorology

Work packages
WP-I1: Urban air quality module

Contact
Dr. Sabine Banzhaf (sabine.banzhaf(at)met.fu-berlin.de) Dr. Tim Butler (tim.butler(at)met.fu-berlin.de)

KIT Logo

Institution
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Institute of Meteorology and Climate Research
Atmospheric Environmental Research

Work packages
WP-I1: Urban air quality module

Contact
Dr. Matthias Mauder (matthias.mauder(at)kit.edu)

Institution
Technical University of Berlin
Work packages
WP-I2: Coupling of PALM-4U and MATSim

Contact
Prof. Dr. Kai Nagel (nagel[at]vsp.tu-berlin.de)

LUH Logo

Institution
Leibniz University Hannover
Institute of Meteorology and Climatology

Work packages
WP-S1: Coordination of MOSAIK-2 and internationalisation of PALM-4U
WP-S2: Development of a community model design
WP-S3: Model evaluation and user support
WP-S4: Model optimisation and sustainability
WP-S5.1: Uncertainty of model results depending on input data
WP-P1: Frozen water in the atmosphere and on the ground
WP-I3: Further development of the multi-agent system module
WP-I6?: A wind throw model for urban trees

Contact
Prof. Dr. Günter Groß (gross(at)muk.uni-hannover.de)
Dr. Björn Maronga (maronga(at)muk.uni-hannover.de)
Prof. Dr. Siegfried Raasch (raasch(at)muk.uni-hannover.de)
Dr. Matthias Sühring (suehring(at)muk.uni-hannover.de)

Last modified 5 months ago Last modified on Jun 23, 2020 1:40:04 PM

Attachments (12)

Download all attachments as: .zip

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               
  | Impressum | ©Leibniz Universität Hannover |